+353 (61) 397416 +353 (61) 397416

Board of Management

The Board of Management of our school was elected in the Autumn of 2011. The following are the members of the board:

  • Chairperson:Canon William Fitzmaurice
  • Patron’s Nominee: Mrs. Ora Spillane
  • Parents’ Nominees: Mrs. Gráinne Mangan, Mr. David Hurley 
  • Community Nominees: Mr. Enda Murray, Ms. Paula Keane
  • Teachers’ Nominee: Mr. Richard Murphy
  • Principal: Mr. Emmett Murphy

The Board of Management meets a minimum of five times a year as per rules for National Schools laid down by the Department of Education and Skills.

The Board communicates an agreed report to the Parents’ Association after each meeting.

We are using cookies to give you the best experience. You can find out more about which cookies we are using or switch them off in privacy settings.
AcceptPrivacy Settings


Privacy & Cookies: This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you agree to their use. To find out more, including how to control cookies, see here: Privacy Policy.